Previous Page

Hands On Children's Museum

414 Jefferson St. NE, Olympia, WA

Phone:
1-(360)-956-0818

Website:
www.hocm.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Superhero Days

Museum

Meet superheroes, make a cope, run through an obstacle course, draw comics, and more. Free with admission.

Information:

• Fri 7/26/19 - Sat 7/27/19 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Meet Mermaid Linden!

Museum

Explore the magic of the sea and learn about native Puget Sound sea creatures with Mermaid Linden! Make a wand, craft a shell crown, and snap a selfie with a world-renowned professional mermaid. Shows at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. & 3 p.m. Free with admission.

Information:

• Fri 8/2/19 at 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Meet Mermaid Linden!

Museum

Explore the magic of the sea and learn about native Puget Sound sea creatures with Mermaid Linden! Make a wand, craft a shell crown, and snap a selfie with a world-renowned professional mermaid. Shows at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. & 3 p.m. Free with admission.

Information:

• Thu 8/1/19 - Sat 8/3/19 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM2:00 PM

Meet Mermaid Linden!

Museum

Explore the magic of the sea and learn about native Puget Sound sea creatures with Mermaid Linden! Make a wand, craft a shell crown, and snap a selfie with a world-renowned professional mermaid. Shows at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. & 3 p.m. Free with admission.

Information:

• Thu 8/1/19 - Sat 8/3/19 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Cork Boat Regatta

Museum

Use reclaimed materials to build and float your own unique boat in the very popular regatta. Take your boat home with you. Free with admission.

Information:

• Thu 8/1/19 - Sun 8/4/19 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Pyrates of the Coast

Museum

Ahoy Matey! Join the crew in a rollicking adventure filled with songs, laughter and pirate cheer. Shows at 12 p.m. & 2 p.m. Pyrates will be in the museum in between shows. Free with admission.

Information:

• Fri 8/16/19 - Sat 8/17/19 at 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM3:00 PM

Climb the Crows Nest Rock Wall

Museum

Test your skills on our 25-foot outdoor climbing wall. Free with admission.

Information:

• Thu 8/15/19 - Sun 8/18/19 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Under the Sea Sock Skating

Museum

Design your own sea creature crown, then slip and slide on our outdoor sock rink. Aug. 9-18, 11 a.m. - 4 p.m. daily. Free with admission.

Information:

• Fri 8/9/19 - Sun 8/18/19 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Giant Chalk Castle

Museum

Add your own artistic vision to our collaborative chalk castle! Free with admission.

Information:

• Sat 6/22/19 - Tue 8/20/19 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Splash Ball

Museum

Grab a wet sponge ball and take aim at giant sea creatures. Free with admission.

Information:

• Sat 6/22/19 - Tue 8/20/19 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Climb Aboard a Huey Helicopter

Museum

Climb inside a Huey Helicopter from the Olympic Flight Museum. Free with admission.

Information:

• Wed 8/21/19 - Thu 8/22/19 at 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM