Previous Page

Children's Museum of Tacoma

1501 Pacific Ave., Tacoma, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-627-6031

Website:
www.playtacoma.org/

Get Directions

Featured Event

Museum Spring Hours

Community Event, Children

Museum Hours Wednesday – Sunday 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Mondays - Member-only - 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Tuesdays - Special Needs Play Days - from 10 – 11:30 a.m. More Member-only Hours Friday 9-10 a.m. Saturday 9-10 a.m. Special Spring Hours: April 2 – 6 the Museum will be open daily from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. for Tacoma Public Schools Spring Break. Museum is closed Easter – Sunday, April 1, 2018 Museum, Muse, P2L and Preschool closed for Symposium – Thursday, April 12, 2018 Museum is closed for Memorial Day—Monday, May 28, 2018 Museum will close at 3 p.m. on Thursday, June 14 in order to prepare for our Summer Shindig event. Museum, Muse, P2L and Preschool closed for Symposium – April 12

Information:

• Mon 4/2/18 - Thu 6/14/18 at

Other Upcoming Events

Children's Museum of Tacoma: Summer Camp

Children, Education, Summer Camp

Summer camp at the Children's Museum of Tacoma honors and nurtures your child's curiosity, creativity, and imagination. Different themes throughout the summer appeal to a child’s individual interest, igniting their spark and building community. We design our camps as collaborative learning experiences for toddlers ages 2-3 years old, preschool learners ages 3-6 years old, and school age learners from 5-8 years old. Snack is provided daily. Camps offered from 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. are geared for preschool and school age children who are ready for an engaging five-hour day. Children who attend the 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. camps must bring a sack lunch. With the exception of children ages 2 - 3 years old attending toddler camps, children are expected to be able to use the bathroom with no assistance from adult staff. Children’s Museum of Tacoma Campus: 1501 Pacific Avenue, Tacoma, WA 98402 Hoyt Campus: 2708 N. Union Street, Tacoma, WA 98407 (Please note that TPS locations are closed on Fridays during the summer. ) Different themes throughout the summer are designed to appeal to a child’s individual interest, ignite their spark, and provide collaborative learning experiences We offer some camps from 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and others from 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. The longer camps are geared for children who are ready for an engaging 5-hour day. Children who attend the 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. camps must bring a sack lunch. With the exception of toddler classes, (2-3 year olds) campers are expected to be able to use the bathroom with no assistance from adult staff. To receive your member discount: Please sign in at the top of the page under "Member Login". If you do not know your login information email mowen@playtacoma.org or call 253.627.6031 ext. Camp 228. More information: Children of all abilities are encouraged to participate in our camps. In order to ensure a fun and safe experience for your child, please inform us if your child has any allergies and/or special needs. The Children’s Museum of Tacoma does not provide 1:1 supervision for participants needing assistance with personal care; however care providers* are welcome to attend camp at no extra charge. *Background Checks for Adults: If an adult caregiver's intention for staying is to help their child transition for a portion of the camp day, no background check is needed. If the adult caregiver's intention is to stay the whole week of camp to support their child (i.e. first drop-off experience, medical support, need for 1-on-1 support, etc.) they will need to complete a background check. The cost of background checks vary from $15-25 and parents will be asked to pay this fee.

Information:

• Mon 6/4/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 6/5/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 6/6/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 6/7/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 6/8/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 6/11/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 6/12/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 6/13/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 6/14/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 6/15/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 6/18/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 6/19/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 6/20/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 6/21/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 6/22/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 6/25/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 6/26/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 6/27/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 6/28/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 6/29/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 7/2/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 7/3/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 7/4/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 7/5/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 7/6/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 7/9/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 7/10/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 7/11/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 7/12/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 7/13/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 7/16/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 7/17/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 7/18/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 7/19/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 7/20/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 7/23/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 7/24/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 7/25/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 7/26/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 7/27/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 7/30/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 7/31/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 8/1/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 8/2/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 8/3/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 8/6/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 8/7/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 8/8/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 8/9/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 8/10/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Mon 8/13/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Tue 8/14/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Wed 8/15/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Thu 8/16/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
• Fri 8/17/18 at 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Blue Star Museums

Community Event

The National Endowment of the Arts, Blue Star Families, the Department of Defense, collaborates with more than 1,500 museums across America to offer free admission to all active duty military personnel and families from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

Information:

• Mon 5/28/18 - Mon 9/3/18 at