Previous Page

Tushita Kadampa Buddhist Center

1501 Pacific Ave S., Tacoma, WA

Phone:
1-(360)-754-7787

Website:
www.meditateinolympia.org/tacoma

Get Directions

Featured Event

Buddhism for Daily life: The practical messages of the Buddha

Talks/Lectures

Although Buddhism is an ancient religion that first appeared in the East 2,600 years ago, the practices taught by Buddha are timeless and universally applicable. These days, many people are discovering that the minds of compassion and wisdom explained in Buddhism along with meditation offers clear answers to questions and real solutions to everyday problems that cannot be found anywhere else. In this series, we will look at how we can apply these practical instructions to our daily life and achieve greater happiness and freedom. Everyone is Welcome.

Information:

• Mon 4/23/18 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
• Mon 4/30/18 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Prayers for World Peace

Class/Workshop

Enjoy practical advice and meditations that lift the heart and bring energy and hope; from this inner peace, world peace grows. In these troubled times, this is an opportunity to make prayers together for our families and friends, and for the cessation of all the pain and problems in the world.

Information:

• Sun 4/22/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 4/29/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 5/6/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 5/13/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 5/20/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 5/27/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 6/3/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 6/10/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 6/17/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM
• Sun 6/24/18 at 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM