Previous Page

Sumner Library

1116 Fryar Ave., Sumner, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-548-3306

Website:
www.piercecountylibrary.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Embrace the FUN in Tidying Up

Class/Workshop

Are you eager to create a more inviting and organized home environment but don’t know where to start? Get expert tips from professional home organizer Kate Gavigan, as she shares takeaways from the bestselling book by Marie Kondo, “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up.” Explore visions for your space, learn how to work past obstacles and leave inspired to dive in.

Information:

• Tue 9/18/18 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

SBA Workshop: Law & Tax Essentials

Class/Workshop, Business

Legal and tax experts outline small business resources.

Information:

• Wed 9/19/18 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Coffee with Your Librarian: Funding Library Services

Community Event

Learn more about funding library services for growing and changing communities.

Information:

• Mon 9/24/18 at 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Homeschool Meet-Up

Education, For the Family, Community Event

Join us for our first session as we explore electricity with Squishy Circuits and Little Bits. All homeschool families welcome!

Information:

• Tue 9/25/18 at - 10:30 AM

Baby Story Time

Children

Join in with your child and enjoy books, action rhymes, knee bounces, songs and more. For ages 0-24 months, accompanied by an adult.. 20-60 minutes.

Information:

• Wed 9/26/18 at - 10:00 AM

Family Story Time

For the Family

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays. For families with young children. 30 minutes.

Information:

• Wed 9/26/18 at - 11:00 AM

Bilingual Story Time

Family/Child (Books),Children

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays. Bilingual story times are offered in English and Spanish. For families with young children 30 minutes

Information:

• Thu 9/27/18 at - 10:30 AM

Preschool Story Time

Children

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays are followed by a learning-filled play time for caregivers and children. For ages 3-6 with an adult. 30-60 minutes.

Information:

• Fri 9/28/18 at - 10:30 AM

The Falconer

Community Event

Join licensed falconer, John Prucich, as we learn about falconry featuring live birds of prey.

Information:

• Sat 9/29/18 at 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

All Things Medicare

Health & Wellness/Nutrition

Sound Outreach and the Statewide Health Insurance Benefits Advisors (SHIBA) present a free class on Medicare. Q&A after the presentation. Call Sound Outreach at 253-596-0918 to register for this session; walk-ins also welcome.

Information:

• Sat 9/29/18 at 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Play to Learn

Children

Thematic curriculum invites individual play, group activities, songs and group circle time for children and adults to enjoy together. For ages 0-6 and the adults who care for them.

Information:

• Tue 10/2/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 10/9/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 10/16/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 10/23/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 10/30/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 11/6/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 11/13/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 11/20/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 11/27/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 12/4/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 12/11/18 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM