Previous Page

Asia Pacific Cultural Center

4851 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-383-3900

Website:
www.asiapacificculturalcenter.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Alzheimer's Association Caregiver Support Group in Tacoma

Health & Wellness/Nutrition

Caring for someone with memory loss? Do you need information and support? Alzheimer’s Association family caregiver support groups provide a consistent and caring place for people to learn, share and gain emotional support from others who are also on a unique journey of providing care to a person with memory loss. Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of the month, at 10 am to 12 pm and at 1 pm to 3 pm, at the Asia Pacific Cultural Center, 4851 S. Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409. For information call Jacquelyn Whalen at (253) 922-3221.

Information:

• Wed 6/5/19 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM3:00 PM
• Wed 7/3/19 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM3:00 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM3:00 PM
• Wed 9/4/19 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM3:00 PM
• Wed 10/2/19 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM3:00 PM
• Wed 11/6/19 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM3:00 PM
• Wed 12/4/19 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM1:00 PM3:00 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Pacific Gallery Artists' May Meeting

Art Talk

Pacific Gallery Artists' monthly May meeting feature demonstrator will be Wendy Wahman, who now writes & illustrates children's books. Her debut picture book was selected as a 2010 Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year, starred for Outstanding Merit and accepted to the Society of Illustrators Original Art Show. She lives in North Tacoma, has worked in the art department of the Seattle P-I.

Information:

• Tue 5/21/19 at 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Line Dance Class For Beginners

Line Dancing

Weekly Line Dance Class for Beginners. Come and learn easy steps danced to a wide variety of music. Lots of fun, and great exercise for both body and mind.

Information:

• Tue 1/8/19 - Tue 6/11/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM