Previous Page

Gig Harbor Library

4424 Point Fosdick Drive N.W., Gig Harbor, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-548-3305

Website:
www.piercecountylibrary.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 5/20/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Nonfiction Book Club

Meeting

Get this month’s selection from the Gig Harbor Library.

Information:

• Thu 5/23/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

El Grupo: Spanish Talk Group

Class/Workshop

You’re invited to join in Spanish conversation with El Grupo.

Information:

• Fri 5/24/19 at 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
• Fri 5/31/19 at 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 6/3/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 6/10/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 6/17/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 6/24/19 at 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Museum of Flight Portable Science: Summer Sky Stories of Alexandria

Children, Education, For the Family

Travel back in time to second century Alexandria for a night of stargazing and storytelling. Meet a direct student of the great astronomer Claudius Ptolemy in this interactive planetarium show. Ages 5+.

Information:

• Mon 6/24/19 at - 2:30 PM

Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium: How the Moon and Stars Affect Wildlife on Earth

Animals, Children, Education, For the Family

Join Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium staff to explore what strange things happen in nature by the light of the moon. Meet a live zoo animal and touch feathers, skulls and fur from animals guided by the night sky!

Information:

• Tue 6/25/19 at - 10:30 AM

Nancy Stewart: Up, Up and Away

Family/Child

Join Nancy Stewart in a singing celebration of people, places and things that are out of this world! From weird inventions to an exploration of the solar system, this concert will have you moving in space.

Information:

• Mon 7/1/19 at - 2:30 PM

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 7/1/19 at 4:45 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/8/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/15/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Eth-Noh-Tec: Under Asian Moon and Stars

Family/Child

Join Robert Kikuchi-Yngojo as he shares Pan-Asian stories from Earth to the heavens through mythology and folk tales.

Information:

• Mon 7/15/19 at - 2:30 PM

Alex Zerbe: Gravity Catastrophe!

Children, Community Event, For the Family

Alex Zerbe, The Zaniac, will captivate you as he uses juggling skills to teach physics. He takes a tornado of juggling, combines it with a whirlwind of knowledge and sends it crashing into your brain.

Information:

• Mon 7/22/19 at - 2:30 PM

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 7/22/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/29/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 8/5/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Eric Ode: Space Dog

Family/Child

Join author/musician Eric Ode and Benjamin D. Dog in this music and poetry-filled space adventure.

Information:

• Mon 8/5/19 at - 2:30 PM

Idea Hatch: Space Quest

For the Family

Explore space! Create a planet and watch it orbit, test real meteorites, create clouds and lightning, experience space in virtual reality and more.

Information:

• Tue 8/6/19 at - 10:30 AM

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 8/12/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 8/19/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 8/26/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/2/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/9/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/16/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/23/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/30/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/7/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/14/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/21/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/28/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/4/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/11/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/18/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/25/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/2/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/9/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/16/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/23/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM