Previous Page

Gig Harbor Library

4424 Point Fosdick Drive N.W., Gig Harbor, WA

Phone:
1-(253)-548-3305

Website:
www.piercecountylibrary.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Preschool Story Time

Children

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays are followed by a learning-filled play time for caregivers and children. For ages 3-6 with an adult. 30-60 minutes.

Information:

• Wed 2/20/19 at - 11:30 AM
• Wed 2/27/19 at - 11:30 AM

Other Upcoming Events

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 2/18/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Explore Your World: Light-Bending Lasers

Children, Education

Explore STEM at your library. Learn about photons as you bounce light from one place to another with laser pointers and mirrors. Best for elementary and middle schoolers. Ages 8 and under must be accompanied by an adult.

Information:

• Tue 2/19/19 at - 1:30 PM

Wisdom Café

Social Event

Designed with older adults in mind, Wisdom Café offers an opportunity to meet and converse with others on a variety of pre-determined topics.

Information:

• Wed 2/20/19 at 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Toddler Story Time

Children, For the Family, Social Event

Enjoy simple picture books, songs, fingerplays and movement games.

Information:

• Wed 2/20/19 at - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Adult Fiction Book Group

Meeting

February’s selection is “Beartown” by Fredrik Backman. Beartown’s hockey team chases its dream of winning a championship. How high a price is too high for success? How far will you compromise your beliefs in the name of friendship?

Information:

• Thu 2/21/19 at 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Chess Club: Intermediate-Advanced Players

Class/Workshop

Intermediate and advanced players, join us for 20 minutes of chess instruction and 40 minutes of play. Grades K-8.

Information:

• Thu 2/21/19 at - 6:00 PM

El Grupo Spanish Talk Time

Class/Workshop

You’re invited to join in Spanish conversation with El Grupo.

Information:

• Fri 2/22/19 at 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Family Story Time

For the Family

Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays. For families with young children. 30 minutes.

Information:

• Fri 2/22/19 at - 10:30 AM

Curious George and the Golden Meatball with Tacoma Musical Playhouse

Children's Theatre

Meet Curious George and enjoy games, activities and fun! Registration required at piercecountylibrary.org/calendar.

Information:

• Sat 2/23/19 at - 10:30 AM

Baby Story Time

Children, For the Family, Social Event

Join in with your child and enjoy books, action rhymes, knee bounces, songs and more.

Information:

• Mon 2/25/19 at - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 2/25/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Toddler Story Time

Children, For the Family, Social Event

Enjoy simple picture books, songs, fingerplays and movement games.

Information:

• Wed 2/27/19 at - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Nonfiction Book Club

Meeting

Get this month’s selection from the Gig Harbor Library.

Information:

• Thu 2/28/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Chess Club: Intermediate-Advanced Players

Class/Workshop

Intermediate and advanced players, join us for 20 minutes of chess instruction and 40 minutes of play. Grades K-8.

Information:

• Thu 2/28/19 at - 6:00 PM

Gig Harbor Jobs Program

Meeting

If you are unemployed and looking for a job get energized and supported by joining our jobs program. The Gig Harbor Jobs Program meets every Monday (except holidays), 4:00 - 6:00 pm at the Gig Harbor Library in the Meeting Room. Come to be encouraged, be helped in your career search, and gain ideas on giving you a better chance in the marketplace. Boost your skills in interviewing, networking, resume creation, or just "telling your story". Bring your resume.

Information:

• Mon 3/4/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 3/11/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 3/18/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 3/25/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/1/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/8/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/15/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/22/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/29/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 5/6/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 5/13/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 5/20/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 5/27/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 6/3/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 6/10/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 6/17/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 6/24/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/1/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/8/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/15/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/22/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 7/29/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 8/5/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 8/12/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 8/19/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 8/26/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/2/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/9/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/16/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/23/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 9/30/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/7/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/14/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/21/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 10/28/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/4/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/11/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/18/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 11/25/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/2/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/9/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/16/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 12/23/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM