Previous Page

The Sunset Tavern

5433 Ballard Ave. Northwest, Seattle, WA

Phone:
1-(206)-784-4880

Website:
www.sunsettavern.com/

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Amanda Winterhalter

Live Music in Bar/Club

Writing and performing music is where Amanda feels most at home and in her element. Its on the stage where she finds her most powerful means to connect with people through sound and story. As she studied literature and creative writing, eventually earning a graduate degree in teaching English, stories began to fuel her songwriting: stories passed down from voices and pages and traditions; stories of experience, reaching into places that hold the promises of the people we wanted to become and the strengths we hoped to have. Stories spoke songs to her. These songs began to take on the indefinite edges of the unavoidable aches in life, of desire and flirtation, of the beauty of all the uncomfortable paradoxes we carry.

Information:

• Wed 12/12/18 at - 8:00 PM

Perfect Families

Rock

Information:

• Fri 12/14/18 at - 9:00 PM

SWYM

Alternative

Information:

• Mon 12/17/18 at - 8:00 PM

Smoker Dad

Rock,Alternative

Information:

• Tue 12/18/18 at - 8:00 PM

Liquorjacket

Rock

Information:

• Wed 12/19/18 at - 8:00 PM

Sundog

Rock

Sundog is a four-piece rock band from Seattle, Wa. They play classic Rock N' Roll and give it everything they got. Comprised of guitarist Danny Francoeur, bassist Brandt Scanlan, keyboardist David Marowitz and drummer Daniel Gronfein, Sundog create a high energy and powerful live show. The bands debut LP will be out Winter 2017.

Information:

• Thu 12/20/18 at - 8:00 PM

Antonioni

Alternative

Information:

• Fri 12/21/18 at - 9:00 PM

The Emo G's Presents: Emo Dance Party

Club Music,Punk,Pop

Information:

• Sat 12/22/18 at - 9:00 PM

The Gods Themselves

Rock

The Gods Themselves are a three piece rock band hailing from Seattle, Washington.

Information:

• Sat 12/29/18 at - 9:00 PM

Bread & Butter

Rock

Bread & Butter are a rock group from Seattle, WA specializing in blasted stoner pop jams-- true to their name, plain and simple. These wastoids will make you feel like drinking plentiful Tecate and just forgetting about time. Good times, bad vibes- their tunes sound like the life they live.

Information:

• Mon 12/31/18 at - 9:00 PM

Clairvoyeur

Alternative,Indie,Punk,Rock

Information:

• Tue 1/8/19 at - 7:30 PM

Howlin' Rain

Rock

Howlin' Rain is based in Oakland and led by Ethan Miller on lead vocals and guitar.

Information:

• Fri 1/11/19 at - 9:00 PM

Sleeping Lessons

Rock

Charlie Deane, lead singer and guitar player, is the front man for this Seattle band.

Information:

• Sat 1/19/19 at - 9:00 PM

Nasalrod

Rock

Information:

• Sun 1/20/19 at - 8:00 PM

Sundodger

Rock

Sundodger is a rock quintet hailing from Everett, WA.

Information:

• Thu 1/24/19 at - 8:00 PM

Eve & Day

Folk,Acoustic,Jazz,Blues

Based out of Seattle, WA, Eve & Day features singer-songwriters Natalie Paige and Anthony Lee Phillips.

Information:

• Sun 1/27/19 at - 7:30 PM

Mozes & the Firstborn

Rock

Information:

• Tue 1/29/19 at - 8:00 PM

Le Butcherettes

Punk

The garage-punk duo Le Butcherettes are like the brilliant offspring of surrealist Luis Bunuel and intrepid rock icon PJ Harvey. Led by vocalist/guitarist/pianist Teri Gender Bender (a transplant to L.A. from Guadalajara, Mexico) Le Butcherettes bring a brazen intensity and playful, hook-laden simplicity that hacks to pieces all forms of pretension and excess.

Information:

• Sat 2/9/19 at - 9:00 PM

Parker Gispert

Rock

Gispert is known for his work with garage rockers The Whigs.

Information:

• Thu 2/14/19 at - 8:00 PM