Previous Page

I Ought to be in Pictures

Comedy

Harlequin Productions presents I Ought to be in Pictures, a bittersweet comedy about hope, redemption and the ties that bind. Hollywood scriptwriter Herb is living a relatively quiet life with his on-again-off-again love Steffy, until the teenage daughter he hasnít seen for 16 years knocks on his bungalow door. Libby has trekked from Brooklyn for two reasons: to understand her fatherís departure, and to be a movie star. With humor and pathos, Neil Simon unwinds the tangled emotions and sometimes-painful humanity of this unlikely trio, as Herb decides to take another stab at fatherhood and hopefully this time, get it right. January 17 Ė February 9, 2019; Thursday - Saturday at 8pm; Sunday at 2pm.

Dates in your area:
State Theater
• Sat 1/19/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sun 1/20/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
• Thu 1/24/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Fri 1/25/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sat 1/26/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sun 1/27/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
• Thu 1/31/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Fri 2/1/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sat 2/2/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sun 2/3/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
• Thu 2/7/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Fri 2/8/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sat 2/9/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM