Previous Page

The 1940's Radio Hour at Harlequin Productions

Musical

The time: Monday, December 21, 1941. The place: The studios of WOV, a New York City radio station in the Hotel Astor. Immerse yourself in the spirit of that bygone era when the world was at war and pop music meant “Strike Up the Band” and “Boogie-Woogie Bugle Boy.” A harassed producer copes with his drunk lead singer, the delivery boy wants a chance in front of the mike, the second banana dreams of singing a ballad, and the trumpet-playing sound effects man must choose between a fighter plane and Glenn Miller. November 29-December 31, 2018. Thurs-Sat at 8pm. Sunday at 2pm. Christmas Eve at 2pm. New Year’s Eve at 7pm.

Dates in your area:
State Theater
• Wed 12/19/18 at 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
• Thu 12/20/18 at 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
• Fri 12/21/18 at 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
• Sat 12/22/18 at 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM8:00 PM10:00 PM
• Sun 12/23/18 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Mon 12/24/18 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 12/27/18 at 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
• Fri 12/28/18 at 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
• Sat 12/29/18 at 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM8:00 PM10:00 PM
• Sun 12/30/18 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Mon 12/31/18 at 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM