Previous Page

Buddhist Methods for a Peaceful Mind

Talks/Lectures

Our normal tendency is to become elated when things go how we want and disappointed when they do not. As a result, our mood depends on external conditions that are often beyond our control, despite the amount of energy we spend trying to make them right. Because of these fluctuations of mood we are not able to enjoy the happiness that arises in a calm, peaceful mind. However Buddhist masters and meditators have discovered methods to change the trend in our mind and in our life. If we apply ourself to these methods we can accomplish the same results. This series of classes will expose us to these methods and help us to find the happiness and good fortune we desire. Silent Meditation included. All are welcome.

Dates in your area:
Tushita Kadampa Buddhist Center
• Thu 11/29/18 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 12/6/18 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 12/13/18 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 12/20/18 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 12/27/18 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 1/3/19 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 1/10/19 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 1/17/19 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 1/24/19 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
• Thu 1/31/19 at 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM