Previous Page

Clybourne Park


Winner of both the Pulitzer Prize and the Tony Award for Best Play in 2009, Clybourne Park by Bruce Norris imagines the circumstances immediately (1959), and fifty years after (2009) the ending of Lorraine Hansberry’s groundbreaking A Raisin in the Sun, New York Drama Circle's Best Play of 1959. Clybourne Park is set in the same modest bungalow on Chicago’s northwest side that the Younger family of A Raisin in the Sun buy and prepare to move into at the end of Hansberry's play. Race and real estate collide in a series of emotional, explosive, and at times darkly funny confrontations. Clybourne Park challenges our notions of how far we have come toward true racial acceptance. This show will be performed on: Friday, May 4, 2018 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 3:00 PM; Friday, May 11, 2018 at 7:30 PM; and Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 7:30 PM.

Dates in your area:
Studio 3
• Fri 5/4/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Sat 5/5/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Sun 5/6/18 at - 3:00 PM
• Fri 5/11/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Sat 5/12/18 at - 7:30 PM