Previous Page

Beauties and Talents: Art of Women In Japan

Art Show

This installation from SAMís collection features the art of women in Japan, including paintings of The Tale of Genji, an 11th-century novel written by a woman and the most influential piece of literature in Japan, as well as prints, kimonos, and lacquerware that showcase womenís self-fashioning.

Dates in your area:
Seattle Art Museum Downtown
• Tue 5/22/18 - Sun 5/27/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Tue 5/29/18 - Sun 6/3/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Tue 6/5/18 - Sun 6/10/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Tue 6/12/18 - Sun 6/17/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Tue 6/19/18 - Sun 6/24/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Tue 6/26/18 - Sun 7/1/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Tue 7/3/18 - Sun 7/8/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Tue 7/10/18 - Sun 7/15/18 at - 10:00 AM