Previous Page



Lead guitarist Esa Holopainen and drummer Jan Rechberger formed the band Amorphis in Finland in 1990. To complete their lineup they recruited vocalist/guitarist Tomi Koivusaari and bassist Olli-Pekka Laine. They've evolved from their death metal roots to metal, progressive metal and folk metal. They have 12 studio albums to date, the latest being the 2015 release "Under the Red Cloud."